Here is Jennifer’s story.

“Mum did you get any food for breakfast?” asked Mark at the breakfast table.

“Oh I am an idiot. I forgot,” mum replied.

Mark sighed. Suddenly mum had a great idea.

“Why don’t we make pancakes? We have flour and milk and everything else,” mum said excitedly.

“That would be fun” said Mark happily.

“Ok I’ll start. Now, all you have to do is put the batter in and then mix…” she went on and on

“Can I have a go?” asked Mark.

“Wait, nearly done.” Mum flipped the pancake but…

”It’s burnt!” sighed Mark annoyed and angry.

4 thoughts on “Here is Jennifer’s story.

  1. What a disappointment! Still, hopefully there was more batter so Mark could have his pancake breakfast. His mum sounds a bit distracted – forgetting the shopping and burning the pancakes.
    I was really impressed with your use of speech in this writing. Very well done.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *