Poppy 100wc#23

A very hot, summer’s day in the Sahara desert when dust started blowing everywhere, sand started gathering up and for a split second everything went quiet, and then a massive tornado came, sucking up everything it could see. I couldn’t believe my eyes. Luckily we were in the house that got made tornado free so we were totally protected. There have only been 2 tornados here before. I was outside on the first one, but I got into the house soon enough. The second tornado was literally pushing through the earth. This one is definitely the worst tornado there has ever been.

3 thoughts on “Poppy 100wc#23

  1. Poppy, I love the originality of this – a really nice use of the prompt and a very dramatic piece! I like the repetition of the word ‘started’ and the line ‘for a split second everything went quiet’- very atmospheric indeed! Congratulations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *